Technical 2019-08-19T14:26:38+00:00

Technical

Technical Glass Performance Declarations and Safety Certificates. For the use of glass in building and construction, in line with the current industry British and European Standards.

If you require help with calculations for Containment, Wind and Snow loadings, please contact your nearest estimating team based in; St Austell, Plymouth, and  Exeter

Fire Rated Units and Fire Glass

Due to the complex nature of this product we ask that you please contact our Fire Glass specialists for manufacturing and installation advice on 01392 364364

01752 756580  Plymouth@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01726 66325 StAustell@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, Holmbush Industrial Estate, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3JQ

01278 781500 Highbridge@cornwallglass.co.uk

Walrow Industrial Estate, Brue Way, Highbridge, TA9 4AW

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

01117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glasteinan House, Tabernacle Street, Truro, TR1 2EJ

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

01209 211028 Redruth@cornwallglass.co.uk

85 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, TR15 2AR

01637 873233 Newquay@cornwallglass.co.uk

12 Pargolla Road, Newquay, TR7 1RW

Our Latest News

  • Plymouth Manufacturing Team

Celebrating 10 Years of IGU Production

The newly formed Cornwall Glass Manufacturing (CGM), part of the Cornwall Group, took a moment to celebrate ten years of IGU production in Devon and Cornwall. The heavy rain didn’t dampen spirits and the resourceful [...]

  • Glass Partners

Cornwall Glass Restructure

Cornwall Glass announces a major restructure, allowing our own businesses to buy from competitors and even dropping ‘glass’ from the name of our newly formed Group. Cornwall Glass, or perhaps more accurately, the newly formed [...]

  • aeroplane at terminal

Acoustic Glass combats road and air traffic noise pollution

According to the World Health Organisation (WHO) after air pollution, traffic noise is the single largest environmental problem facing Europe, causing more than 60,000 premature deaths each year. This is something recognised on this side [...]

  • Westcountry Heritage Unit

Heritage IGUs are about low sightlines but do they come with a potential cost in performance? 

Heritage IGUs are about low sightlines but come at a potential cost in performance. There are a number of drivers currently converging which make the energy efficiency of older and period properties, including their windows, [...]

  • Cornwall Glass 40th Anniversary

40 Years In The Making

Join us in our reflective look back on 2018 as we celebrated 40 years in business and look forward to 2019. Company founder Dave Mitchell and his wife Heather were persuaded to be involved in [...]

  • Glass Wine Rack

Wine By The Glass

When our Exeter branch was approached with a photograph of a glass wine rack and asked “Can you make something like this for us?” their answer was of course. “We’ll have ago” Several months, lots [...]