Technical 2021-11-02T16:38:56+00:00

Technical

Technical Glass Performance Declarations and Safety Certificates. For the use of glass in building and construction, in line with the current industry British and European Standards.

If you require help with calculations for Containment, Wind and Snow loadings, please contact your nearest estimating team based in; St Austell, Plymouth, and  Exeter

Fire Rated Units and Fire Glass

Due to the complex nature of this product we ask that you please contact our Fire Glass specialists for manufacturing and installation advice on 01392 364364

01752 756580  Plymouth@cornwallglassmanufacturing.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01726 66325 StAustell@cornwallglassmanufacturing.co.uk

Stennack Road, Holmbush Industrial Estate, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3JQ

01278 781500 Highbridge@cornwallglassmanufacturing.co.uk

Walrow Industrial Estate, Brue Way, Highbridge, TA9 4AW

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

01117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glasteinan House, Tabernacle Street, Truro, TR1 2EJ

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

01209 211028 Redruth@cornwallglass.co.uk

85 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, TR15 2AR

01637 873233 Newquay@cornwallglass.co.uk

12 Pargolla Road, Newquay, TR7 1RW

Our Latest News

  • Men with Glass

Cornwall Glass Invests in New Laminate Cutting Capability

Cornwall Glass Manufacturing has committed to a six-figure investment in a new Bottero cutting table, gearing up for increased demand for laminates. Installed in our St Austell Manufacturing site in November, the new Bottero 520 [...]

Introducing Future Generation Planitherm Range 

Cornwall Glass Manufacturing is delighted to announce the introduction of the new ‘Future Generation’ version of PLANITHERM® ONE T FG from Saint Gobain to it's glass product range. With the suffix “FG” added to the product [...]

  • Mark Mitchell - Cornwall Group

Lockdown Acquisition Trail

Cornwall Group, parent company of Cornwall Glass Manufacturing, Mackenzie Glass and Cornwall Glass and Glazing, has said it is progressing three potential acquisitions, having started discussions in lockdown. Mark Mitchell, Chairman Cornwall Group, said it [...]

  • Glass building with text overlay

Going for GOLD

Cornwall Glass is delighted to announce that is a Constructionline Gold Member and now conforms to PAS 91 What does this mean for our commercial customers? Cornwall Glass can now work for companies which use [...]

  • Plymouth Manufacturing Team

Celebrating 10 Years of IGU Production

The newly formed Cornwall Glass Manufacturing (CGM), part of the Cornwall Group, took a moment to celebrate ten years of IGU production in Devon and Cornwall. The heavy rain didn’t dampen spirits and the resourceful [...]

  • Glass Partners

Cornwall Glass Restructure

Cornwall Glass announces a major restructure, allowing our own businesses to buy from competitors and even dropping ‘glass’ from the name of our newly formed Group. Cornwall Glass, or perhaps more accurately, the newly formed [...]