Laminated Glass 2020-10-14T10:48:44+00:00

Laminated Glass

Laminated Glass is manufactured by bonding two or more layers of glass together with a special interlayer using a heat and pressure process

Laminated Glass is an ideal glass for applications where safety is required because it is designed to hold together when shattered.

The most significant feature of laminated glass is its safety and security. If the glass fractures on impact, the fragments will remain bonded, minimising the risk of injury from flying glass, and maintaining a protective barrier. We produce laminated products that are quality tested to BSI standards and beyond.

We can supply specialist laminated glass with a wide range of interlayers to help you create totally unique glass features such as walk on glass, partitions, balustrading and architectural features.

There are many more benefits to our laminated products. Reduction of noise transmission due to its enhanced acoustic properties. UV protection laminated glass prevents fading and discoloration of interior furnishings. Our products can also offer some Solar Protection as the solar energy can be controlled by introducing tinted or coated glass or interlayers. Laminated glass is an ideal product for use in overhead glazing, walkways and safety glass.

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Chyvelah Road, Threemilestone, Truro, TR3 6AZ

Visit Truro

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

Visit Penryn

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

Visit Plymouth Trade Counter

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

Visit Exeter

0117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

Visit Bristol

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

Visit Penzance

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

Visit Yeovil

01726 874564 StAustellGlazing@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, St Austell, PL25 3JQ

St Austell Glazing