Jobs and Careers at Cornwall Glass

If you are interested in a Smashing Career with People Behind The Glass

please take a look at the vacancies below.

This page is updated regularly so do come and have look again or email jobs@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glazier and Window Fitter

 Position: Full Time

Location: Cornwall Glass & Glazing: Bristol (2 positions), Yeovil (1 position)

Cornwall Glass & Glazing Ltd which has been established for 45 years and has built a great reputation, both throughout the Southwest and in the local area, winning Company of the Year at the G21 Glass & Glazing Awards.

The ideal candidate should be:

  • Experience in Glazing and Window Fitting
  • Good Communication
  • Open minded, with a fresh approach to learning new skills.
  • Pride in your work with a right first time attitude

Job Description

Working as part of an small and productive team, the role will involve:

  • Working in both commercial and domestic sectors
  • Templating & Surveying
  • Establishing customer needs

Fitting a range of products including:

  • Replacement Sealed Units
  • Traditional Glazing (including putty work)
  • Mirrors, Balustrades & Shower Screens
  • Secondary Glazing
  • Fire Glass & Shopfront Glazing
  • PVCu Windows and Doors

Specific training for CSCS, IPAF, PASMA will be provided for the right candidate.

Benefits:

  • Full Time Position
  • Competitive Salary (based on experience)
  • Generous Company Pension
  • Private Health Care
  • Generous Annual Leave allowance

Our company aim is that the composition of our workforce should reflect and promote a diverse mix of colleagues that represent the diversity of our local community and that all colleagues and employment applicants will be offered equal opportunities to achieve their full potential.

Job Type: Full-time, Permanent, Day shift

Experience:

  • Glazing & Window Fitting: 2 years (required)
  • Driving Licence (required)

Work Location: In person

01726 66325 StAustell@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, Holmbush Industrial Estate, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3JQ

01752 756580  Plymouth@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01278 781500 Highbridge@cornwallglass.co.uk

Walrow Industrial Estate, Brue Way, Highbridge, TA9 4AW

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

0117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glasteinan House, Tabernacle Street, Truro, TR1 2EJ

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

01209 211028 Redruth@cornwallglass.co.uk

85 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, TR15 2AR

01637 873233 Newquay@cornwallglass.co.uk

12 Pargolla Road, Newquay, TR7 1RW

For our latest careers opportunities please contact us