Careers 2021-01-05T15:28:34+00:00

Jobs and Careers at Cornwall Glass

If you are interested in a Smashing Career with People Behind The Glass

please take a look at the vacancies below.

This page is updated regularly so do come and have look again or email jobs@cornwallglass.co.uk

Transport Manager

 Position: Full Time

 Location: Plymouth, Devon


We are looking for an organised dynamic individual to take on this Transport Manager role in what at times can be a very busy environment.

The Transport Manager will take charge and be responsible for all aspects of the Transport department and organise all deliveries, training, and ensure safe systems of work at all times.

The Transport Manager will plan and manage the Transport Department and ensure legal compliance is upheld at all times. The Transport Manager will be responsible for all delivery drivers/vehicles and also all vehicles that are owned/leased or hired to the business.

The Transport Manager must strive to ensure the department is efficient/effective and works in conjunction with the other departments.

The Transport Manager must aim to satisfy all aspects of service provided to branches and also all external customers as far as practicable.

NO AGENCY

Please send your CV and covering letter to jobs@cornwallglass.co.uk 

Glazier

 Position: Full Time

 Location: Plymouth, Devon


Have you got what it takes to join our team?

Cornwall Glass & Glazing Ltd which has been established for 40 years and has built a great reputation, both throughout the Southwest and in the local area.

We are looking for a full-time, experienced Glazier to work approximately 40 hours a week in and around Plymouth & surrounding areas.

Experience for this role is key, although we would also consider applications from individuals who may have appropriate experience in a related trade.

This position within our existing team will look to engage with both domestic and commercial customers to measure and install the full product range that we offer.

We undertake installation of the following products:

  • Replacement Sealed units
  • Various glazing methods including traditional putty glazing
  • Fire Glass
  • Shopfront Glazing
  • Mirrors
  • Splashbacks
  • Balustrading
  • Templating
  • Shower screens
  • Secondary Double Glazing
  • PVCu Window and Doors

The following would be required

  • Full, clean driving licence
  • CSCS Card

Training in IPAF, PASMA, SSSTS will become available to the right candidate.

You need to the ability to work as part of a team, show integrity, ambition, desire, and pride in your work and carry out your role with care.

In return we offer a competitive salary together with a generous annual leave allowance, healthcare and pension.

NO AGENCY

Please send your covering letter and CV to jobs@cornwallglass.co.uk

01726 66325 StAustell@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, Holmbush Industrial Estate, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3JQ

Visit St Austell Manufacturing

01752 756580  Plymouth@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

Visit Plymouth Manufacturing

01278 781500 Highbridge@cornwallglass.co.uk

Walrow Industrial Estate, Brue Way, Highbridge, TA9 4AW

Visit Highbridge Manufacturing

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

Visit Exeter

0117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

Visit Bristol

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

Visit Plymouth Trade Counter

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

Visit Yeovil

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glasteinan House, Tabernacle Street, Truro, TR1 2EJ

Visit Truro

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

Visit Penryn

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

Visit Penzance

01209 211028 Redruth@cornwallglass.co.uk

85 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, TR15 2AR

Visit Redruth

01637 873233 Newquay@cornwallglass.co.uk

12 Pargolla Road, Newquay, TR7 1RW

Visit Newquay

For our latest careers opportunities please contact us