Careers 2019-10-14T12:38:45+00:00

Jobs and Careers at Cornwall Glass

If you are interested in a Smashing Career with People Behind The Glass

please take a look at the vacancies below.

This page is updated regularly so do come and have look again or email jobs@cornwallglass.co.uk

Experienced Glazier – Penryn

1 Position: Penryn

Penryn, Cornwall
Full-time

Cornwall Glass & Glazing Ltd has been established for over 40 years and has built a great reputation, both throughout the Southwest and in the local area. We specialise in providing quality glass products such as Insulated Glass Units.

You will receive a competitive salary together with generous holidays, company pension with a company contribution of 7% and private healthcare. We also provide workwear along with appropriate PPE.

We are currently looking for a full-time experienced Glazier, to work approximately 40 hours a week in and around Central Cornwall.

This key role within our existing team will look to engage with both domestic and commercial customers to measure, specify and install the very latest energy efficient ranges of glass and glass related products.

Many projects we undertake include the following:

  • Commercial Aluminium, curtain walling and doors
  • PVCu windows, doors and conservatories
  • Balustrading
  • Bi-Fold Doors
  • Various glazing including traditional methods
  • Splashbacks, Shower Screens, Template making
  • Fire glass
  • Knowledge of locks hinges and handle replacement preferable
  • Putty work, glass cutting, shop front glass installation, silicone work, measuring/surveying
  • Must be able to carry out replacement glazing to timber, pvc, aluminium, curtain walling. With basic carpentry and emergency boarding awareness

Experience for this role is essential , CSCS cards along side other health & Safety related qualifications would be an advantage.

You need to be able to show both leadership and the ability to work as part of a team.

Additionally you will need to show integrity, ambition, desire, and pride in your work and carry out your role with care and great communication skills at all levels. A self-starting problem solver with a positive attitude, a full Driving Licence is essential.

NO AGENCY

Apprentice Glazier

1 Position: Bristol

Brislington, Bristol
Full-time

Main Purpose of Job:

To become a confident skilled Glass Operative and achieve a relevant NVQ (2/3) and Technical Certificate along with Key Skills and practical experience.

  • Overview of Role:

Within the branch there are a variety of glass processing tasks you will be expected to undertake (with training) which include:

Toughening Furnace

Cutting

Dispatch

There will also be the need to carry out some basic administration.

Training & Education

There will be thorough on-the-job-training. In your early days with experienced glaziers/glass operatives. Once both the glazier/glass operative and you feel confident you will then begin to be very hands on.

You will be expected to complete:

NVQ Level 2 – PMO/Glass Processing and;

NVQ Level 3 – PMO/Glass Processing

This overview is not exhaustive and you may have other related tasks which you would be required to carry out.

In addition we offer a competitive salary together with a generous annual leave allowance, healthcare and pension.

NO AGENCY

29/09/19

01726 66325 StAustell@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, Holmbush Industrial Estate, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3JQ

Visit St Austell Manufacturing

01752 756580  Plymouth@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

Visit Plymouth Manufacturing

01278 781500 Highbridge@cornwallglass.co.uk

Walrow Industrial Estate, Brue Way, Highbridge, TA9 4AW

Visit Highbridge Manufacturing

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

Visit Exeter

0117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

Visit Bristol

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

Visit Plymouth Trade Counter

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

Visit Yeovil

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glasteinan House, Tabernacle Street, Truro, TR1 2EJ

Visit Truro

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

Visit Penryn

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

Visit Penzance

01209 211028 Redruth@cornwallglass.co.uk

85 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, TR15 2AR

Visit Redruth

01637 873233 Newquay@cornwallglass.co.uk

12 Pargolla Road, Newquay, TR7 1RW

Visit Newquay

For our latest careers opportunities please contact us