Tinted Glass 2019-11-11T13:54:55+00:00

Tinted Glass

Tinted glass adds a subtle hint of colour to table tops, shelves, floor glass or balustrades

Float glass (glass in it’s rawest manufactured form) contains small amounts of Iron Oxide which gives a slight green tint when its viewed from the edge. By adding different colour pigments to the glass during production, a selection of standard tints can be produced.

Tint colours include green, blue, grey and bronze. The density of the tint colour increases as the thickness of the glass increases. Tinted glass also absorbs heat due to its reduced light transmission so we recommend that it is toughened.

We suggest that you visit your nearest branch to view any tinted glass before ordering as it may appear different when viewed in different light settings.

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

0117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Chyvelah Road, Threemilestone, Truro TR3 6AZ

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

01726 874564 StAustellGlazing@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, St Austell, PL25 3JQ