Tinted Glass 2019-08-15T14:41:48+00:00

Tinted Glass

Tinted glass adds a subtle hint of colour to table tops, shelves, floor glass or balustrades

Float glass (glass in it’s rawest manufactured form) contains small amounts of Iron Oxide which gives a slight green tint when its viewed from the edge. By adding different colour pigments to the glass during production, a selection of standard tints can be produced.

Tint colours include green, blue, grey and bronze. The density of the tint colour increases as the thickness of the glass increases. Tinted glass also absorbs heat due to its reduced light transmission so we recommend that it is toughened.

We suggest that you visit your nearest branch to view any tinted glass before ordering as it may appear different when viewed in different light settings.

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

01117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Glasteinan House, Tabernacle Street, Truro, TR1 2EJ

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

01209 211028 Redruth@cornwallglass.co.uk

85 Higher Fore Street, Redruth, TR15 2AR

01637 873233 Newquay@cornwallglass.co.uk

12 Pargolla Road, Newquay, TR7 1RW

Custom Glass Calculator

Our custom glass calculator has been designed to help you to get a guide price for your bespoke glasswork in seconds. Simply fill in the dimensions of your glass, select your desired thickness and click submit.

Calculate Now!

Our Latest News