Toughened Glass 2021-11-02T16:27:37+00:00

Toughened Glass

We produce our own branded Chough Tough™ toughened glass at our sister company, toughening locations, situated in Cornwall, Devon and Somerset.

Toughened glass is a safety glass with increased strength both physically and thermally. Glass that has been toughened is 4 to 5 times stronger than non-toughened float or annealed glass.

Toughened glass is produced by heating it in specialist toughening ovens before it is cooled in a control environment. It can withstand greater temperatures, impact and stress than untreated float glass.

All of our standard toughened glass is stamped EN 12150 and our toughened glass sealed units EN1279 compliant. We can toughen glass from 4mm up to 19mm thickness and have the capability to produce toughened glass up to 2800 mm x 4200 mm.

Toughened glass is used in a variety of installations  such as doors, lower level windows glass, stairs or balcony balustrading, table tops or anywhere there is a risk of serious injury. Our state-of-the-art processing plants ensures all of our products are produced with maximum strength.

Please feel free to ask us about using toughened glass in your home

Toughening Stamp Charlie Chough
Visit Truro

01872 276697 Truro@cornwallglass.co.uk

Chyvelah Road, Threemilestone, Truro, TR3 6AZ

Visit Penryn

01326 375124 Penryn@cornwallglass.co.uk

Commercial Road, Penryn, TR10 8AQ

Visit Penzance

01736 360174 Penzance@cornwallglass.co.uk

Poniou Way, Longrock Industrial Estate, Penzance, TR20 8HX

St Austell Glazing

01726 874564 StAustellGlazing@cornwallglass.co.uk

Stennack Road, St Austell, PL25 3JQ

Visit Plymouth Trade Counter

01752 605500 PlymouthTC@cornwallglass.co.uk

3 Beechwood Way, Langage, Plymouth, PL7 5HH

Visit Exeter

01392 364364 Exeter@cornwallglass.co.uk

7-10 Bittern Units, Bittern Road, Sowton Industrial Estate, Exeter, EX2 7LW

Visit Yeovil

01935 412300 Yeovil@cornwallglass.co.uk

22 Garrett Road, Lynx Trading Estate, Yeovil, BA20 2TJ

Visit Bristol

0117 9710101 Bristol@cornwallglass.co.uk

Units 1-3, 306 Broomhill Road, Brislington, Bristol, BS4 5RG